Federación Latino Americana de Quiropráctica


Common international standards of education have been achieved through a network of accrediting agencies that began with the US Council on Chiropractic Education (CCE), recognized by the US Office of Education since 1974. These agencies are now represented by the Councils on Chiropractic Education International (CCEI).

Entrance requirements vary according to country, but in North America are a minimum of three years university credits in qualifying subjects.

The chiropractic college professional program has a minimum of 4 full-time academic years, and results in a Masters Degree or equivalent in many countries. It is followed by postgraduate clinical training and/or licensing exams in many countries. Postgraduate specialties include chiropractic sciences, orthopedics, pediatrics, neurology, radiology, rehabilitation and sports chiropractic.

In former times most chiropractors graduated from North American colleges. There are now colleges in Australia, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, France, Japan, Korea, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand and the UK as well as the United States.

These are the Latin America Institutions that have the Chiropractic program:

  • In Brazil – Feevale University (www.feevale.br) and Anhembi Morumbi University (www.anhembi.br);
  • In Mexico – Universidad Estatal del Valle de Ecatepec – UNEVE (www.uneve.edu.mx) and Universidad Estatal del Valle de Toluca – UNEVT
  • In Chile – Universidad Central – UCEN

Colleges are being developed in many other countries (e.g. Argentina, Chile, China, and Italy).

You are here: Home Chiropractic Education

Contact us

Latin America Chiropractic Federation

  • Tel (Brazil): +55 61 3244-2999
  • Tel (Canada): +1 416 484-4334
  • Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Web: www.flaq.org